# MVHS MARCHING BAND & COLOR GUARD AWARDS

2023-2024

Friday, January 19, 2024 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Al Gentile Theater

# PROGRAM OF THE CEREMONY

#### Al Gentile Theater

Friday, January 19, 2024 at 6:30 p.m.

#### **WELCOME**

Erica K. Chretien (MBCG Room Parent & Keynoters President)

#### **JUNIOR VARSITY LETTERS**

Ed Cloyd (Director)

#### **SENIOR ACHIEVEMENT PINS**

Ed Cloyd (Director)

#### **DIRECTOR'S AWARDS**

Ed Cloyd (Director)

#### **COACH & VOLUNTEER APPRECIATION**

Erica K. Chretien (MBCG Room Parent & Keynoters President)

#### **DRUM MAJOR & SECTION AWARDS**

Nora Hui & Taisen Tullus (Drum Majors)

## Juniors

Dominic Beaulne

Gia Cayabyab\*

Gwyn Cortese\*

Mason Gemmer

Alex Harrington

Ethan Karatov

Trevor King

Jasmine Mall

Cooper Oshima

Alex Rhee

Jarrod Tsang

Taisen Tullus

Brandon Xu

Nolan Yamada

<sup>\*</sup>Honorary Letter Recipient

### **SENIORS**

Sofia Altus\* **Ashwin Anand** Kylie Bradford\* **Audrey Chretien Daniel Gross** Nora Hui Annalisa Johannesson\* Angelina Ma Will Meierding **Matthew Spragins** Hannah Stevens Will Stevens Emma Stuart Roopa Thiagaraj Eva Zhang

\* Honorary Pin Recipient

# Director Hwards

Marching Award

Musician Award

Percussion Award

Color Guard Award



#### **COACHES & VOLUNTEER APPRECIATION**



Thank you Coaches: Sam Cook, Dale Pauly, Dennis Aguila (Mr. A), Jesse Burge, Robin Butterfield, Matt Lowe, Lucia Grillo and the incredible Color Guard Coach Grace Cloyd.

We are so thankful for our Marching Band Committee this year:

Maria Hui, Keynoters Vice President
Heather Gemmer, Keynoters Treasurer
Judy Stevens, Color Guard Room Parent
Cathy Oshima, Keynoters Member at Large
Jyoti and Jay Gandhi, Food Coordinators
Ryan King, Competition Manager
Sandy Young, Lead Volunteer
Charles Young, Videographer and Photographer
Mika Meierding, VP Comms, Social Media and Photographer
Joe Chretien, Equipment Manager
Shaun Hui, Penske Truck Driver
Theresa Madeira, VP Fundraising & SNAP Fundraiser Chairperson

Special Thanks to our Superstar Volunteers - these individuals contributed to every event in meaningful ways - Peter McDonald & Victoria Haniff, Kimi Yu, Stuart Family, Jenni Rhee, Christine Tsang, Zhen Zhang, James & Patricia Harris, Maggie Wong, Ammara Basheer, Madeline Gross, Karatov Family, Scott Stevens, Madhu Khurana, Amy Mayer, Alec Pizzaro & Ella Tarachand, Spragins Family, Tricia Anderson and all of the siblings and grandparents who were so helpful. Our Band Alumni Techs - Sebastien Beaulne, Dominic Madeira, Robbie McHale and Liam Duncan

There are many, many more who helped make this season successful for our students. Thank you to everyone who donated time, effort, food, drinks and contributed to this year's SNAP fundraiser.

### <u>DRUM MAJOR AWARDS</u>

**NORA HUI & TAISEN TULLUS** 

**SECTION AWARDS** 

**DRUM MAJORS & LEADERSHIP** 

